



(Pages 3 - 4)

Meeting: Constitution Committee

Date/Time: Friday, 18 September 2020 at 2.00 pm

Location: Microsoft Teams video link

Contact: Mr E. Walters (Tel: 0116 305 2583)

Email: euan.walters@leics.gov.uk

## <u>Membership</u>

Dr. T. Eynon CC Mr. N. J. Rushton CC Mr. S. J. Galton CC Mr. R. J. Shepherd CC Mr. B. L. Pain CC

## **AGENDA**

<u>Item</u> Report by

1. Appointment of Chairman.

Mr. N. J. Rushton CC was nominated as Chairman elect at the County Council meeting on 8 July 2020.

- 2. Election of Deputy Chairman.
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 22 November 2020.
- 4. Question Time.
- 5. Questions asked under Standing Order 7(3) and 7(5).
- To advise of any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent.
- Declarations of interest.
- 8. Independent Persons. Chief Executive (Pages 5 8)

and Director of Corporate Resources

Democratic Services • Chief Executive's Department • Leicestershire County Council • County Hall Glenfield • Leicestershire • LE3 8RA • Tel: 0116 232 3232 • Email: democracy@leics.gov.uk





9. Charitable Trust Future Arrangements.

Director of Law and Governance

(Pages 9 - 16)

10. Date of next meeting.

The next meeting of the Committee is scheduled to take place on 27 November 2020 at 11:00am.

11. Any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent.